msgbartop
Alles über Google Chrome & Google Chrome
msgbarbottom

29 Dezember 12 Control YouTube, Pandora, Grooveshark, & Netflix In Chrome With Flutter’s


If you haven’t heard about Flutter, then you probably missed our überprüfen a few months back. Flutter is a small, uncomplicated program that allows a computer’s webcam to read your gestures and control some media players like iTunes, Windows Media Player, VLC, and QuickTime.

Three simple gestures help you to move from one spot on the playlist to another, and even pause the player. Flutter supports simple gestures, and while it doesn’t have the wizardry of a Kinect yet, it can be surprisingly effective for controlling your songs and movies from a distance.

With the launch of a new version, Flutter extends its support for Chrome, PowerPoint, and Keynote. The Flutter Chrome extension now allows you to use hand gestures on YouTube, Pandora, Grooveshark, and Netflix.  The Flutter blog says:

This new version is (in some sense) going back to our roots. The installation process is very simple: the new Flutter app automatically opens the Flutter extension URL at the end of the tutorial. Simply clicking “Add to Chrome” allows you to enjoy songs, movies and more using gesture control within your browser.

A few little touches add to the user friendliness of the app. You can toggle it on and off from the icon in the System Tray. You can set a ‘Preferred’ app by right-clicking the same icon and choosing among the applications that Flutter supports. The choice basically gives you control over a preferred app even as you work on another.

The new improved version of Flutter is a welcome announcement for the New Year.

Quelle: Flutter Blog

Artikel Quelle: http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/control-youtube-pandora-grooveshark-netflix-in-chrome-with-flutters-hand-gestures-updates/

Stichworte: , , , ,

29 Mai 12 Chrome schlägt Internet Explorer Web-Browser im globalen Wettlauf


Wir werden einfach vorbei mit nur einer kleineren Anerkennung der scheinbaren Verzweiflung, wie Sie einen Weg finden, ziehen Sie einen Sieg hier zu suchen. Obwohl, um ehrlich zu sein, Ich kann nicht sehen, warum es darauf ankommt. Die Tage der Dominanz in den Browsern IE ist weg und weg für immer. Niemand wird jemals Zahl sein 1 der Weg war IE.

Aber, Werfen wir einen Blick auf den Punkt würde ich wegnehmen, Ich wurde ein auf über IE Bund die Nummer eins.

So, Entwicklungsländer sind immer noch mit XP. Ja. Sie sind auch Menschen und man sollte, dass US-zentrierte Sicht zu überprüfen, weil jeder, Ihre Helden sogar Microsoft, sind vorbei Engstirnigkeit.

Microsoft will Menschen ermutigen, XP, indem Sie den Browser und Office-Suite zu verlassen hinter sich lassen. Alle anderen Browser-Hersteller weiterhin zu unterstützen XP. Die Web-Erfahrung wird nicht mehr Browser-gebunden. (Obwohl, es gab einen Todesfall in der Familie eines Freundes der vergangenen Woche. Ich besuchte die Leichenhalle Nachruf Seite und Video-Tributes waren nur Windows Media Player. Der Seufzer.)

Ich argumentierte, zurück in 2009 dass Job 1 für Windows 7 war es, Windows-Anwender ab der XP erhalten, aber, Microsoft preislich Win7 und richten Sie den Prozess der Aktualisierung von XP entmutigen. Ich denke, sie tun dies, weil ihre OEM-Partner lieber Microsoft schob die Zeile “Zeit für einen neuen Computer.” Hier ist das Ergebnis, drei Jahre später und die immer noch hohe Nutzung der 11 Jahre alte XP ist frustrierend Microsofts IE Ziele im Hinblick auf.

So, Ich komme zurück zu dem Punkt, Microsoft hat das Upgrade von XP auf Win8 machen sehr einfach und mit minimalen Kosten, oder aber sie wird auch weiterhin eine große Anzahl von Benutzern ihre Zurückhaltung auf alten OS-Versionen finden Sie unter, und das ist nicht im strategischen Interesse von Microsoft.

Artikel Quelle: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/networking/chrome-beats-internet-explorer-in-global-web-browser-race/2416

Stichworte: , , , , ,

29 Mai 12 Chrome schlägt Internet Explorer Web-Browser im globalen Wettlauf


Wir werden einfach vorbei mit nur einer kleineren Anerkennung der scheinbaren Verzweiflung, wie Sie einen Weg finden, ziehen Sie einen Sieg hier zu suchen. Obwohl, um ehrlich zu sein, Ich kann nicht sehen, warum es darauf ankommt. Die Tage der Dominanz in den Browsern IE ist weg und weg für immer. Niemand wird jemals Zahl sein 1 der Weg war IE.

Aber, Werfen wir einen Blick auf den Punkt würde ich wegnehmen, Ich wurde ein auf über IE Bund die Nummer eins.

So, Entwicklungsländer sind immer noch mit XP. Ja. Sie sind auch Menschen und man sollte, dass US-zentrierte Sicht zu überprüfen, weil jeder, Ihre Helden sogar Microsoft, sind vorbei Engstirnigkeit.

Microsoft will Menschen ermutigen, XP, indem Sie den Browser und Office-Suite zu verlassen hinter sich lassen. Alle anderen Browser-Hersteller weiterhin zu unterstützen XP. Die Web-Erfahrung wird nicht mehr Browser-gebunden. (Obwohl, es gab einen Todesfall in der Familie eines Freundes der vergangenen Woche. Ich besuchte die Leichenhalle Nachruf Seite und Video-Tributes waren nur Windows Media Player. Der Seufzer.)

Ich argumentierte, zurück in 2009 dass Job 1 für Windows 7 war es, Windows-Anwender ab der XP erhalten, aber, Microsoft preislich Win7 und richten Sie den Prozess der Aktualisierung von XP entmutigen. Ich denke, sie tun dies, weil ihre OEM-Partner lieber Microsoft schob die Zeile “Zeit für einen neuen Computer.” Hier ist das Ergebnis, drei Jahre später und die immer noch hohe Nutzung der 11 Jahre alte XP ist frustrierend Microsofts IE Ziele im Hinblick auf.

So, Ich komme zurück zu dem Punkt, Microsoft hat das Upgrade von XP auf Win8 machen sehr einfach und mit minimalen Kosten, oder aber sie wird auch weiterhin eine große Anzahl von Benutzern ihre Zurückhaltung auf alten OS-Versionen finden Sie unter, und das ist nicht im strategischen Interesse von Microsoft.

Artikel Quelle: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/networking/chrome-beats-internet-explorer-in-global-web-browser-race/2416

Stichworte: , , , , ,

28 Mai 12 Chrome schlägt Internet in der globalen Web-Browser Rasse entdecken


Wir werden einfach vorbei mit nur einer kleineren Anerkennung der scheinbaren Verzweiflung, wie Sie einen Weg finden, ziehen Sie einen Sieg hier zu suchen. Obwohl, um ehrlich zu sein, Ich kann nicht sehen, warum es darauf ankommt. Die Tage der Dominanz in den Browsern IE ist weg und weg für immer. Niemand wird jemals Zahl sein 1 der Weg war IE.

Aber, Werfen wir einen Blick auf den Punkt würde ich wegnehmen, Ich wurde ein auf über IE Bund die Nummer eins.

So, Entwicklungsländer sind immer noch mit XP. Ja. Sie sind auch Menschen und man sollte, dass US-zentrierte Sicht zu überprüfen, weil jeder, Ihre Helden sogar Microsoft, sind vorbei Engstirnigkeit.

Microsoft will Menschen ermutigen, XP, indem Sie den Browser und Office-Suite zu verlassen hinter sich lassen. Alle anderen Browser-Hersteller weiterhin zu unterstützen XP. Die Web-Erfahrung wird nicht mehr Browser-gebunden. (Obwohl, es gab einen Todesfall in der Familie eines Freundes der vergangenen Woche. Ich besuchte die Leichenhalle Nachruf Seite und Video-Tributes waren nur Windows Media Player. Der Seufzer.)

Ich argumentierte, zurück in 2009 dass Job 1 für Windows 7 war es, Windows-Anwender ab der XP erhalten, aber, Microsoft preislich Win7 und richten Sie den Prozess der Aktualisierung von XP entmutigen. Ich denke, sie tun dies, weil ihre OEM-Partner lieber Microsoft schob die Zeile “Zeit für einen neuen Computer.” Hier ist das Ergebnis, drei Jahre später und die immer noch hohe Nutzung der 11 Jahre alte XP ist frustrierend Microsofts IE Ziele im Hinblick auf.

So, Ich komme zurück zu dem Punkt, Microsoft hat das Upgrade von XP auf Win8 machen sehr einfach und mit minimalen Kosten, oder aber sie wird auch weiterhin eine große Anzahl von Benutzern ihre Zurückhaltung auf alten OS-Versionen finden Sie unter, und das ist nicht im strategischen Interesse von Microsoft.

Artikel Quelle: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/networking/chrome-beats-internet-explore-in-global-web-browser-race/2416

Stichworte: , , , , ,

28 Mai 12 Chrome schlägt Internet in der globalen Web-Browser Rasse entdecken


Wir werden einfach vorbei mit nur einer kleineren Anerkennung der scheinbaren Verzweiflung, wie Sie einen Weg finden, ziehen Sie einen Sieg hier zu suchen. Obwohl, um ehrlich zu sein, Ich kann nicht sehen, warum es darauf ankommt. Die Tage der Dominanz in den Browsern IE ist weg und weg für immer. Niemand wird jemals Zahl sein 1 der Weg war IE.

Aber, Werfen wir einen Blick auf den Punkt würde ich wegnehmen, Ich wurde ein auf über IE Bund die Nummer eins.

So, Entwicklungsländer sind immer noch mit XP. Ja. Sie sind auch Menschen und man sollte, dass US-zentrierte Sicht zu überprüfen, weil jeder, Ihre Helden sogar Microsoft, sind vorbei Engstirnigkeit.

Microsoft will Menschen ermutigen, XP, indem Sie den Browser und Office-Suite zu verlassen hinter sich lassen. Alle anderen Browser-Hersteller weiterhin zu unterstützen XP. Die Web-Erfahrung wird nicht mehr Browser-gebunden. (Obwohl, es gab einen Todesfall in der Familie eines Freundes der vergangenen Woche. Ich besuchte die Leichenhalle Nachruf Seite und Video-Tributes waren nur Windows Media Player. Der Seufzer.)

Ich argumentierte, zurück in 2009 dass Job 1 für Windows 7 war es, Windows-Anwender ab der XP erhalten, aber, Microsoft preislich Win7 und richten Sie den Prozess der Aktualisierung von XP entmutigen. Ich denke, sie tun dies, weil ihre OEM-Partner lieber Microsoft schob die Zeile “Zeit für einen neuen Computer.” Hier ist das Ergebnis, drei Jahre später und die immer noch hohe Nutzung der 11 Jahre alte XP ist frustrierend Microsofts IE Ziele im Hinblick auf.

So, Ich komme zurück zu dem Punkt, Microsoft hat das Upgrade von XP auf Win8 machen sehr einfach und mit minimalen Kosten, oder aber sie wird auch weiterhin eine große Anzahl von Benutzern ihre Zurückhaltung auf alten OS-Versionen finden Sie unter, und das ist nicht im strategischen Interesse von Microsoft.

Artikel Quelle: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/networking/chrome-beats-internet-explore-in-global-web-browser-race/2416

Stichworte: , , , , ,

16 Mai 12 Google Chrome 19 Debuts, Mit 20 Bug-Patches


Google Drive: 10 Alternatives To See
(klicken Sie auf die Grafik für eine größere Ansicht und für Slideshow)
Google Dienstag veröffentlichten Version 19 seines Browser Chrome, welche enthält Korrekturen für 20 Sicherheitslücken, sowie eine neue Funktion für den Austausch von offenen Tabs auf unterschiedlichen Geräten. Doch Google sagte die Funktion wird nicht allgemein verfügbar sein für ein paar Wochen.

Die neue Version von Chrome steht für Windows-, Mac, Linux, und Chrome Frame. Alle aktuellen Chrome-Installationen sollten auf die neueste Version über den nächsten Tagen automatisch aktualisieren.

Google einen neuen, stabile Version von Chrome etwa alle sechs bis acht Wochen.

Mit der Veröffentlichung von Chrome 19, Google auch verteilt $7,500 als Teil seiner Bug Bounty Programm. Keiner der gepatchten Bugs waren “kritisch,” Bedeutung–die pro Common Vulnerability Scoring System (CVSS)–dass Angreifer potenziell genutzt haben sie aus der Ferne beliebigen Code ausführen. Jedoch, Acht der Sicherheitslücken in der neuen Version von Chrome gepatcht sind von “hoch” severity, Platz sieben sind die “Medium,” und fünf sind der “niedriSchwere severity.

[ Lesen Es ist Browser-Version Madness! ]

Sechs der Fehler wurden von Google oder dem breiteren Chrom entdeckt (Google Chrome) Gemeinde. Ein low-risk, Windows-only- “Bad Suchpfad für Windows Media Player-Plug-in” Fehler wurde an Microsoft gutgeschrieben und Microsoft Vulnerability Research.

Ausführliche Informationen über alle Bugs ist noch nicht freigegeben werden; Google wartet in der Regel, um detaillierte Informationen zu veröffentlichen, bis die Mehrheit der Chrome-Nutzer-bezogenen Patches erhalten haben. Aber viele der gepatchten Bugs beziehen sich auf Speicher-Fehler in C / C . Es ist kein Zufall, Google sagte, dass ein Werkzeug homegrown, AddressSanitizer, hatte von den Forschern benutzt worden, um viele der gepatchten Schwachstellen erkennen.

Ungewöhnlich, Google auch eine zusätzliche verteilt $9,000 in Belohnungen zu Aki Helin bei der Universität Oulu Secure Programming-Gruppe in Finnland, sowie Sławomir Blazek, Shamal Silva, miaubiz, Arthur Gerkis, und Christian Holler “für die Zusammenarbeit mit uns während des Entwicklungszyklus und die Verhinderung von Sicherheit Regressionen je Erreichen des stabilen Kanal.” Alle Zimmer verfügen über prominent in den Google- Sicherheits-Hall of Fame, listet die Forscher, die dazu beigetragen haben, “machen Chromium sicherer.”

Google Software-Ingenieur und “tab-Gerangel Server jockey” Raz Mathias erklärte, wie Chrome Die neue Registerkarte Synchronisierung funktioniert. “Wenn Sie in Chrome zu unterzeichnen, Ihre geöffneten Tabs sind in allen Ihren Geräten synchronisieren, damit Sie schnell und greifen Sie von der ‘Andere Geräte’ Menü auf der neuen Registerkarte,” sagte er in einem Blog-Post. “Wenn Sie haben Chrome Beta für Android, Sie können das gleiche Rezept Register rechts auf Ihrem Handy öffnen, wenn man den Bereich um den Speicher für mehr Zutaten. Die Schaltflächen Zurück und Vorwärts funktioniert sogar, so können Sie abholen Browsen genau da, wo Sie aufgehört haben.”

Chrome ist nicht der einzige Browser bietet jetzt Registerkarte Synchronisation. Vor allem, Mozilla hinzugefügt Registerkarte Synchronisation für Firefox 4, die es veröffentlicht in 2010.

An diesem interaktiven Enterprise Mobility Virtual Event, Experten und Lösungsanbieter wird einen detaillierten Einblick in, wie man etwas Ordnung in der mobilen Industrie Innovationen bieten Chaos bringen. Wenn Sie sich registrieren, Sie erhalten Zugang zu Webcast-Präsentationen und virtuelle Messestände mit freien Ressourcen gepackt leben. Es kommt vor Mai 17.

Artikel Quelle: http://www.informationweek.com/news/security/vulnerabilities/240000485

Stichworte: , , , , ,

msgbartop
All about Google Chrome & Google Chrome OS
msgbarbottom

29 Dec 12 Control YouTube, Pandora, Grooveshark, & Netflix In Chrome With Flutter’s …


If you haven’t heard about Flutter, then you probably missed our review a few months back. Flutter is a small, uncomplicated program that allows a computer’s webcam to read your gestures and control some media players like iTunes, Windows Media Player, VLC, and QuickTime.

Three simple gestures help you to move from one spot on the playlist to another, and even pause the player. Flutter supports simple gestures, and while it doesn’t have the wizardry of a Kinect yet, it can be surprisingly effective for controlling your songs and movies from a distance.

With the launch of a new version, Flutter extends its support for Chrome, PowerPoint, and Keynote. The Flutter Chrome extension now allows you to use hand gestures on YouTube, Pandora, Grooveshark, and Netflix.  The Flutter blog says:

This new version is (in some sense) going back to our roots. The installation process is very simple: the new Flutter app automatically opens the Flutter extension URL at the end of the tutorial. Simply clicking “Add to Chrome” allows you to enjoy songs, movies and more using gesture control within your browser.

A few little touches add to the user friendliness of the app. You can toggle it on and off from the icon in the System Tray. You can set a ‘Preferred’ app by right-clicking the same icon and choosing among the applications that Flutter supports. The choice basically gives you control over a preferred app even as you work on another.

The new improved version of Flutter is a welcome announcement for the New Year.

Source: Flutter Blog

Article source: http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/control-youtube-pandora-grooveshark-netflix-in-chrome-with-flutters-hand-gestures-updates/

Tags: , , , ,

29 May 12 Chrome beats Internet Explorer in global Web browser race


We’ll just pass by with only a minor acknowledgment of the apparent desperation as you seek to find a way to pull out a win here. Though, to be honest, I cannot see why it really matters. The days of IE dominance in browsers is gone and gone for good. No one will ever be number 1 the way IE was.

But, let’s take a look at the point I would take away, were I one to fret over IE being number one.

So, developing nations are still using XP. Yeah. They’re people too and you should check that US-centric view because everyone, even your heroes Microsoft, are way past parochialism.

Microsoft wishes to encourage people to leave XP by having the browser and office suite leave it behind. All the other browser makers keep supporting XP. The web experience is no longer browser-tied. (Though, there was a death in a friend’s family last week. I visited the mortuary’s obituary page and video tributes were Windows Media Player only. Le sigh.)

I argued back in 2009 that Job 1 for Windows 7 was to get Windows users off of XP, but, Microsoft priced Win7 and set up the process to discourage upgrades from XP. I think they do this because their OEM partners would rather Microsoft was pushing the line “Time for a new computer.” Here’s the result, three years later and the still high usage of 11 year old XP is frustrating Microsoft’s goals regarding IE.

So, I come back to the point, Microsoft has to make the upgrade from XP to Win8 very easy and at minimal cost, or else they will continue to see large numbers of their users holding back on ancient os versions, and that is not in Microsoft’s strategic interests.

Article source: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/networking/chrome-beats-internet-explorer-in-global-web-browser-race/2416

Tags: , , , , ,

29 May 12 Chrome beats Internet Explorer in global Web browser race


We’ll just pass by with only a minor acknowledgment of the apparent desperation as you seek to find a way to pull out a win here. Though, to be honest, I cannot see why it really matters. The days of IE dominance in browsers is gone and gone for good. No one will ever be number 1 the way IE was.

But, let’s take a look at the point I would take away, were I one to fret over IE being number one.

So, developing nations are still using XP. Yeah. They’re people too and you should check that US-centric view because everyone, even your heroes Microsoft, are way past parochialism.

Microsoft wishes to encourage people to leave XP by having the browser and office suite leave it behind. All the other browser makers keep supporting XP. The web experience is no longer browser-tied. (Though, there was a death in a friend’s family last week. I visited the mortuary’s obituary page and video tributes were Windows Media Player only. Le sigh.)

I argued back in 2009 that Job 1 for Windows 7 was to get Windows users off of XP, but, Microsoft priced Win7 and set up the process to discourage upgrades from XP. I think they do this because their OEM partners would rather Microsoft was pushing the line “Time for a new computer.” Here’s the result, three years later and the still high usage of 11 year old XP is frustrating Microsoft’s goals regarding IE.

So, I come back to the point, Microsoft has to make the upgrade from XP to Win8 very easy and at minimal cost, or else they will continue to see large numbers of their users holding back on ancient os versions, and that is not in Microsoft’s strategic interests.

Article source: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/networking/chrome-beats-internet-explorer-in-global-web-browser-race/2416

Tags: , , , , ,

28 May 12 Chrome beats Internet Explore in global Web browser race


We’ll just pass by with only a minor acknowledgment of the apparent desperation as you seek to find a way to pull out a win here. Though, to be honest, I cannot see why it really matters. The days of IE dominance in browsers is gone and gone for good. No one will ever be number 1 the way IE was.

But, let’s take a look at the point I would take away, were I one to fret over IE being number one.

So, developing nations are still using XP. Yeah. They’re people too and you should check that US-centric view because everyone, even your heroes Microsoft, are way past parochialism.

Microsoft wishes to encourage people to leave XP by having the browser and office suite leave it behind. All the other browser makers keep supporting XP. The web experience is no longer browser-tied. (Though, there was a death in a friend’s family last week. I visited the mortuary’s obituary page and video tributes were Windows Media Player only. Le sigh.)

I argued back in 2009 that Job 1 for Windows 7 was to get Windows users off of XP, but, Microsoft priced Win7 and set up the process to discourage upgrades from XP. I think they do this because their OEM partners would rather Microsoft was pushing the line “Time for a new computer.” Here’s the result, three years later and the still high usage of 11 year old XP is frustrating Microsoft’s goals regarding IE.

So, I come back to the point, Microsoft has to make the upgrade from XP to Win8 very easy and at minimal cost, or else they will continue to see large numbers of their users holding back on ancient os versions, and that is not in Microsoft’s strategic interests.

Article source: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/networking/chrome-beats-internet-explore-in-global-web-browser-race/2416

Tags: , , , , ,

28 May 12 Chrome beats Internet Explore in global Web browser race


We’ll just pass by with only a minor acknowledgment of the apparent desperation as you seek to find a way to pull out a win here. Though, to be honest, I cannot see why it really matters. The days of IE dominance in browsers is gone and gone for good. No one will ever be number 1 the way IE was.

But, let’s take a look at the point I would take away, were I one to fret over IE being number one.

So, developing nations are still using XP. Yeah. They’re people too and you should check that US-centric view because everyone, even your heroes Microsoft, are way past parochialism.

Microsoft wishes to encourage people to leave XP by having the browser and office suite leave it behind. All the other browser makers keep supporting XP. The web experience is no longer browser-tied. (Though, there was a death in a friend’s family last week. I visited the mortuary’s obituary page and video tributes were Windows Media Player only. Le sigh.)

I argued back in 2009 that Job 1 for Windows 7 was to get Windows users off of XP, but, Microsoft priced Win7 and set up the process to discourage upgrades from XP. I think they do this because their OEM partners would rather Microsoft was pushing the line “Time for a new computer.” Here’s the result, three years later and the still high usage of 11 year old XP is frustrating Microsoft’s goals regarding IE.

So, I come back to the point, Microsoft has to make the upgrade from XP to Win8 very easy and at minimal cost, or else they will continue to see large numbers of their users holding back on ancient os versions, and that is not in Microsoft’s strategic interests.

Article source: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/networking/chrome-beats-internet-explore-in-global-web-browser-race/2416

Tags: , , , , ,

16 May 12 Google Chrome 19 Debuts, With 20 Bug Patches


Google Drive: 10 Alternatives To See
(click image for larger view and for slideshow)
Google Tuesday released version 19 of its Chrome browser, which includes fixes for 20 vulnerabilities, as well as a new feature for sharing open tabs across different devices. But Google said the feature won’t be widely available for another few weeks.

The new version of Chrome is available for Windows, Mac, Linux, and Chrome Frame. All current Chrome installations should auto-update to the latest version over the next few days.

Google releases a new, stable version of Chrome about every six to eight weeks.

With the release of Chrome 19, Google also distributed $7,500 as part of its bug bounty program. None of the patched bugs were “critical,” meaning–per the Common Vulnerability Scoring System (CVSS)–that attackers could have potentially used them to remotely execute arbitrary code. However, eight of the vulnerabilities patched in the new version of Chrome are of “high” severity, seven are ranked as “medium,” and five are of “low” severity.

[ Read It's Browser Version Madness! ]

Six of the bugs were spotted by Google or the broader Chromium (Google Chrome OS) community. A low-risk, Windows-only “bad search path for Windows Media Player plug-in” bug was credited to Microsoft and Microsoft Vulnerability Research.

Full information about all of the bugs has yet to be released; Google typically waits to release detailed information until the majority of Chrome users have received related patches. But many of the patched bugs relate to memory errors in C/C++. Not coincidentally, Google said that a homegrown tool, AddressSanitizer, had been used by researchers to detect many of the patched vulnerabilities.

Unusually, Google also distributed an additional $9,000 in rewards to Aki Helin at the Oulu University Secure Programming Group in Finland, as well as Sławomir Błażek, Chamal de Silva, miaubiz, Arthur Gerkis, and Christian Holler “for working with us during the development cycle and preventing security regressions from ever reaching the stable channel.” All feature prominently in Google’s Security Hall of Fame, which lists researchers who have helped “make Chromium safer.”

Google software engineer and “tab-wrangling server jockey” Raz Mathias explained how Chrome’s new tab synchronization feature will work. “When you’re signed in to Chrome, your open tabs are synced across all your devices, so you can quickly access them from the ‘Other devices’ menu on the New Tab page,” he said in a blog post. “If you’ve got Chrome for Android Beta, you can open the same recipe tab right on your phone when you run out to the store for more ingredients. The back and forward buttons will even work, so you can pick up browsing right where you left off.”

Chrome isn’t the only browser now offering tab synchronization. Notably, Mozilla added tab synchronization to Firefox 4, which it released in 2010.

At this interactive Enterprise Mobility Virtual Event, experts and solution providers will offer detailed insight into how to bring some order to the mobile industry innovation chaos. When you register, you will gain access to live webcast presentations and virtual booths packed with free resources. It happens May 17.

Article source: http://www.informationweek.com/news/security/vulnerabilities/240000485

Tags: , , , , ,